Shikumwathi's Blog

From Kathy's Kitchen

Forging On June 19, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — shikumwathi @ 2:27 pm

This year is a great year.  10 years ago a time like now I was 2 weeks to my EDD, I was going to be a parent to a child on my own.  Fear shrouded  me, I may not have shown it, but I was wondering what would become of me.

Ps 68-2

Well, 10 years on, I must say it has been a great journey.  I am better at many things, being a mummy, being a friend, a being a follower of Christ.  I must admit, I did not see myself being unmarried at this time, but somehow I am still single. Am I unhappy? No! I think being single was a state I must have been in, for these 10 years for a reason, one of the reasons is because of its simplicity.

As C grows, he has become independent of me, and as a result I find myself feeling rather lonely. Now i feel ready to be set in a family. I know families are either as a result of marriage, birth or destiny.  I look forward to being set in my family of destiny and today my mind is open to that, you ask what a family of destiny is? it is the family of people who share in one’s love for God and with whom your Godly purpose is intertwined. I believe that while serving my purpose, I will meet my soul mate. So this is to the next 10 years.

 

Leave a comment